connectionsnanax.blogg.se

Hogan irons for sale
Hogan irons for sale




The Diamond Black Metal finish is incredibly durable much more so than 'painted' dark finishes used by other companies. Graphics on the rear include the BH sunburst and Ben Hogan signature logos - as well as “ICON” subtly engraved into the high toe and “FORGED” along the length of the hosel. Regardless of the finish, the iron number is etched in red along the sole. The standard 4-iron-through-pitching-wedge set configuration is available in a traditional and durable nickel chrome finish, as well as a darker and sultry DBM (Diamond Black Metal). There’s nothing else quite like it in golf. Hogan once described that blissful sensation as running from your hands up your arms and into your heart. Take comfort in knowing that ICON gives you the opportunity to hit your mark on every shot while feeling the satisfying, buttery pureness of flush contact. It's the kind of club the Ben Hogan brand is known for and epitomizes Hogan’s “forged feel feedback” theme. Think about everything better players look for and demand in their irons. True shot makers will consider these their new best friends - thanks to an inviting look, top-notch craftsmanship, and several key trademarks incorporated into the design. Designed with the graceful blend of traditional styling and modern performance, they’re well-suited for accomplished players wanting to work the ball. Ever since, the Ben Hogan Golf Equipment Company has embraced this mantra with every golf club we’ve produced.Īnd the new ICON irons are textbook Hogan, carrying on that heritage of high-quality, beautifully forged, contemporary muscle backs and placing it in a re-imagined package. “Best performing, best feel and with the best eye appeal.” That’s what the legendary Ben Hogan typed out to PGA Professionals, in a 1953 letter promising the merits of his new brand’s debut clubs. In my opinion, one of the best golf equipment purchases I've ever made.His words linger as if they were just written today. These irons also are unbelievably easy to work, a draw is just a swing of the club, a fade is just a little adjustment of the swing and it falls to the right on the green. If your a good ball striker, I recommend a set of Hogan blades, if your terribly inconsistent, stay away from the muscle backs.(like playing baseball on a cold day, and fouling a pitch of the handle, STINGS the hands)I believe the way your clubs look t o you, inspires confidence, and these clubs look GREAT, classic styling, shiny chrome, really nice to look at. There is nothing like the feeling of hitting the 5 or 6 iron right in the sweet spot, the E wedge is the most solid feeling club I've ever had in my hands. It took me about 3 weeks of play before I was comfortable with the set of Irons. If you've never hit a set of blades, be ready for a shock, the initial feedback comes from the mishits your cavity's were covering up. I had gotten my handicap down to a 6, and thought I could elevate my game with a precision set of instruments. I am 35 years old, and have been playing golf for some time now. I'll keep playing these until I can't hit them anymore. I do not believe they are for those who prefer large-bladed perimeter weighted irons or hyrids (based on comments given to me during charity golf events I play in). To me, the above shows utmost quality and design. The blade-within-a-blade design along with the square leading edge and the relatively deep flange produce shots that are easy to line up, hit and get the ball up well. I was impressed that these Hogan blades are pinned into the shaft when most clubmakers abandoned this practice (although it makes it difficult to change out the shaft). These Apexes (well named in my opinion) are of the highest quality (they were forged in '88 or '89) and still perform well. I love the blades on stiff shafts since I played clubs with this configuration ever since I was a teen. The ball can be worked - fade, draw or whatever - really well for the "player". A good swing produces a "pure" shot that goes to the target like a guided missle. At the range I found I hit these worn clubs better than the irons I normally carried! Was inspired to get a better and complete set and was fortunate to win one off e-bay and they are sweet. Originally bought an incomplete set at a garage sale to hit at the range since they had the grooves worn, chrome eroded and sweet spot hollowed out.






Hogan irons for sale